Stay tuned with the OPTANO Newsletter

Go to our Newsletter

Is OPTANO suitable for me/us?

Go to our self-analysis

Exercise!

A campaign for more decisiveness in times of digital change

Exercise № 5

An exercise in trust!

Go to Exercise № 5

Why should you train?

When it comes to making the right decision, a company can falter when it is faced with a number of alternatives to choose from. In times of rapid change, it’s not just a question of making a decision – but also of how to find one! This is what we call decisiveness. Our EXERCISE! Campaign aims at motivating businesses to take the plunge and trust in decisiveness. In order to do this, we take things apart, analyze and assess them and then assemble them into new ideas. Just the way we do in our day-to-day business.

In the coming months we will be publishing 10 exercises in loose order in which we permit ourselves to challenge the standards, procedures and thought patterns of classical planning. Our Exercise! Campaign shows you how easy it is to rethink and build upon your planning processes for business models, production processes and working conditions.

What do you need for our fitness training? How do we combine our methods with your requirements and how can you use planning to gain an edge in a competitive market? You will learn all of this one step at a time in our individual campaign exercises. Make sure you don’t miss out on an exercise. Subscribe to our newsletter that will include a handy reminder of your next training session!

Finally! Homework that you actually enjoy doing! As mathematicians and software engineers, we love doing puzzles. For this reason we would like you to solve a little brain teaser at the end of each exercise. This isn’t just for glory and prestige! Our first prize is a photoshoot styled on our campaign. All you have to do is correctly answer all of the 10 fairly mind-boggling brain teasers to enter our draw…

To our competition

Optano

What is OPTANO?

OPTANO is an optimization platform designed for industry and services in order to improve and accelerate planning processes. Unlike standard solutions, OPTANO convinces with its combined deployment of mathematical methods (OR) and user-oriented software, with a particularly agile procedure and a maximum of customization. In this way, OPTANO enables companies to achieve rapid time-to-market, an efficient drive towards goals such as KPIs and enhanced success.

More about OPTANO
More about the company behind OPTANO

What is OR?

OR stands for Operations Research, a science which focuses on planning using mathematical methods.

Where can OPTANO be deployed?

production planning . network planning . planning for inbound commodity flows/outbound product distribution . customized planning . route planning . project planning. personnel deployment planning . crew rostering . the optimization of safety/security parameters . allocation management . vehicle scheduling

Your field of activity isn’t listed above? Then you have two options:

  1. Contact us to get professional advice on your planning issues.
  2. Take our self-analysis and find out where you can apply OPTANO in your company.

Invest two minutes of your time and your long-term output is clarity about your optimization potential.

 

10 Years of OPTANO

What about Orconomy?

Go to topic

Self-analysis

How can I/we deploy OPTANO to meet our needs?

Go to topic

Newsletter

Stay tuned with the OPTANO Newsletter

Follow the OPTANO campaign and see how it unfolds by subscribing to our newsletter! Not only will you learn about our campaign topics but you will also get interesting business insights and the latest OR news.

Video

The campaign video: Learning how to celebrate success

Drink a toast with OPTANO! The OPTANO equation in our stop-motion video.

Contact

Contact us!

We look forward to hearing from you!

We only use the E-mail address you provide us in order to reply to you. We undertake not to forward your details to third parties except in the case of judicial orders. Details such as first and/or surnames as well as titles are provided on a voluntary basis and are only used by us to address you personally. More information on this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

Mit dem Optano-Newsletter dran bleiben

Zum Newsletter

Wie passt OPTANO zu mir/uns?

Zur Selbstbefragung

Exercise!

Eine Kampagne für mehr Entscheidungsstärke in Zeiten von Digitalisierung und Wandel

Exercise № 10

Weitermachen!

Zur aktuellen Exercise № 10

Warum trainieren?

Eine richtige Auswahl unter vielen möglichen Alternativen zu treffen, kann ein Unternehmen blockieren. In Zeiten rasanter Veränderungen kommt es nicht nur darauf an, dass eine Entscheidung getroffen, sondern wie sie gefunden wird. Wir nennen das Entscheidungsstärke. Mit unserer Kampagne Exercise! motivieren wir Unternehmen mehr
Entscheidungsstärke zu wagen. Dazu nehmen wir die Dinge auseinander, analysieren und bewerten sie und setzen sie zu neuen Gedanken zusammen. Ganz so wie wir es in unserer täglichen Arbeit tun.

In den kommenden Monaten veröffentlichen wir in loser Folge 10 Exercises, in denen wir uns erlauben, Standards, Vorgehensweisen und Denkmuster klassischer Planung zu hinterfragen. Unsere Kampagne Exercise! zeigt auf, wie einfach Sie Ihre Planungen für Geschäftsmodelle, Produktionsprozesse und Arbeitsbedingungen grundlegend neu denken und aufbauen können.

Was Sie für unser Fitnesstraining mitbringen müssen, wie wir unsere Methoden mit Ihren Anforderungen verbinden und wie Sie Ihre Planung zum Wettbewerbsvorteil ausbauen können, erfahren Sie Schritt für Schritt in unseren Übungen zur Kampagne Exercise! Damit Sie keine Exercise verpassen, registrieren Sie sich einfach für unseren Newsletter. Ganz einfach als Reminder für Ihr Training!

Endlich mal Hausaufgaben, die Spaß machen! Weil wir als Mathematiker und Softwareingenieure Spaß an Tüfteleien haben, laden wir Sie zum Abschluss jeder Exercise dazu ein, ein kleines Denkspiel zu lösen. Nicht nur für Ruhm und Ehre! Unser Hauptgewinn: Ein Fotoshooting im Stil unserer Kampagne. Voraussetzung: Sie beantworten alle 10 mehr oder weniger kniffeligen Hausaufgaben richtig und werden ausgelost, …

Zum Gewinnspiel

Optano

Was ist OPTANO?

OPTANO ist eine Optimierungsplattform für Industrie und Dienstleistung, um Planungsprozesse zu verbessern und zu beschleunigen. Gegenüber Standardlösungen überzeugt OPTANO durch den kombinierten Einsatz mathematischer Methoden (OR) und nutzerorientierter Software, eine besonders agile Vorgehensweise und ein Maximum an individuellem Projektzuschnitt. Damit ermöglicht OPTANO den Unternehmen ein schnelles Time-To-Market, ein funktionierendes Steuern nach Zielen, etwa KPIs, sowie die Erhöhung des Erfolgs.

Mehr über OPTANO
Mehr über die Firma hinter OPTANO

Was ist OR?

OR ist die Abkürzung für Operations Research, eine Wissenschaft, die u.a. die Planung mit mathematischen Methoden umfasst.

Zu welchen Einsatzgebieten passt OPTANO?

Produktionsplanung · Netzwerkplanung · Planung der Inbound-Warenströme bzw. Outbound Produkt-Verteilung · Planung von Zuschnitten · Tourenplanung · Projektplanung · Personaleinsatzplanung · Crew Rostering · Optimierung von Sicherheitsparametern · Belegungsmanagement · Umlaufplanung

Sie finden sich in unserer Aufzählung nicht wieder? Dann gibt es zwei Möglichkeiten für Sie:

  1. Nehmen Sie Kontakt zu uns auf. Wir beraten Sie souverän zu Ihren Planungsthemen.
  2. Folgen Sie unserer Selbstbefragung und finden Sie heraus wie OPTANO zu Ihrem Unternehmen passt.

Ihr Invest: 2 Minuten.
Ihr Output: Klarheit über Ihre Optimierungspotenziale

10 Jahre OPTANO

What about Orconomy?

Zum Thema

Selbstbefragung

Wie passt OPTANO zu mir/uns?

Zum Thema

Newsletter

Mit dem Optano Newsletter dran bleiben

Die OPTANO Kampagne verfolgen und wissen wie es weitergeht – das geht am einfachsten, indem Sie sich für unseren Newsletter registrieren! Neben unseren Kampagnenthemen erhalten Sie interessante Business-Insights und neuste Erkenntnisse rund um OR.

Video

Das Kampagnen-Video: Verstehen, wie man Erfolge feiert.

Mit OPTANO anstoßen! Die OPTANO Gleichung in unserem Stop-Motion-Video.

Kontakt

Sprechen Sie uns an!

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht!

    Die von Ihnen angegebene E-Mail-Adresse wird nur für Antworten verwendet. Eine darüberhinausgehende Weitergabe an Dritte ist – abgesehen von etwaigen richterlichen Anordnungen – ausgeschlossen. Die Angaben von Vor- und/oder Nachname sowie Anrede sind freiwillig und dienen nur Ihrer persönlichen Ansprache. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung