Exercise № 3

Try it and see!

What does good planning taste like?

You’ll never know what something tastes like if you don’t give it a try.
Take a seat, please! In this exercise we’ve set the table so that you can acquire a taste for it. A good menu starts with a greeting from the chef to get you in the mood and to point you in the right direction. And this is precisely what we recommend when it comes to your planning.

Do you perhaps already use software for optimization purposes? Or are you not sure whether your processes and/or your data are suitable for planning optimization? You might also think that you simply don’t have the time to try out something new?

These concerns are all understandable and why we propose the following: try out an OPTANO appetizer before ordering the full menu. There are a lot of good reasons why you should consider new ideas or innovations for your planning before you make a firm decision. How would you feel if we told you that the chances of OPTANO appealing to you would be significantly high?

Unit 1

Be curious and stay curious: trying something new requires you to be daring. Are you a traditionalist, an experimentalist or would you perhaps even class yourself as a pioneer?

Go to unit

Unit 2

Acquire the taste: You’re guaranteed improved results in the vast majority of your cases. This is how our feasibility study works.

Go to unit

Unit 1



Unit 1:
Train your open-mindedness

Be curious and
stay curious

Test your innovativeness

Test your innovativeness

A passion for innovation is mostly kept within limits in our day-to-day work. This is often justified, but sometimes it isn’t. After all, it is always the innovations that drive a company and its departments forward. Train your innovativeness with the help of our culinary game based on the concept of licorice.

Why licorice, of all things? Well, you can’t describe the taste of licorice. You have to try it first. Come a bit nearer and see how bold you are by trying the three licorice recipes in this unit. You’re not a fan of licorice? We’ll see about that!

Recipe indicator

Recipe 1: The Traditionalist
Apple and licorice
crumble

Closely based on grandma’s home cooking and long established as a sweet snack, licorice presents itself here in a rather traditional manner. This is to your liking. You need dependable parameters for you to gradually venture towards innovations. That isn’t necessarily wrong. After all, you then know what you’re letting yourself in for. Bon appetit!

Serves 6:

  • 100 g flour
  • 100 g sugar
  • 100 g butter
  • 3 Tbsp licorice powder
  • 2.5 kg cooking apples

Peel and slice the apples (approx. 1cm thick) and place them in an ovenproof dish. Rub together the sugar, butter, licorice powder and  flour until the dough crumbles. Sprinkle the crumb mix over the apples. Bake in a pre-heated oven (180°c) for 30 minutes. Serve with whipped cream.

Recipe courtesy of kadó – specialized licorice store, Berlin (www.kado.de)

Recipe 2: The experimentalist
Risotto with creamed goat cheese and licorice sauce

A unique culinary experience with contrasting ingredients, that sounds exciting! This is just up your street because you’re interested in unusual solution approaches and are willing to give them a go. This is a good characteristic when it comes to dealing with innovations creatively. Have fun with mixing and matching!

Serves 4:

  • 1 onion
  • 1 celery stick
  • 2 cloves of garlic
  • 400 g risotto rice
  • 2 glasses of white wine
  • 1-1.5l chicken stock
  • 80 g Parmesan cheese
  • 70 g butter
  • salt und pepper
  • 1 tsp pure licorice, e.g. cachou or licorice powder
  • 1 glass of white wine
  • 2 l chicken stock
  • cornflour to thicken
  • salt and pepper
  • 150g creamed goat cheese

Dice the onion and celery, finely chop the garlic and sauté with half of the butter until soft. Add the rice and stir for one minute. Add the white wine and continue to stir. When the wine has evaporated, add a ladle of boiling chicken stock and keep stirring until this has also evaporated. Proceed in this way until the rice is cooked, but still al dente. Remove the pot from the stove and gently stir in the rest of the butter as well as the grated parmesan, season with salt and pepper. Leave to stand covered with the lid for 2-3 minutes. Meanwhile dissolve the cachou in white wine and chicken stock at low heat. When the risotto is ready, bring to the boil and thicken with approx. one tsp cornflour. Add salt and pepper to taste. Add a portion of risotto to each plate, garnish with the creamed goat cheese and a few drops of licorice sauce. Serve with zucchini fried in olive oil.

Recipe courtesy of kadó – specialized licorice store, Berlin (www.kado.de)

Recipe 3: The Pioneer
Chicken with licorice

The taste of licorice is the leading actor here. A recipe with the willingness to fundamentally rethink things. Experimenting comes naturally to you and you like to associate a fresh approach with traditional recipes. This is a good quality trait in order to introduce innovations consistently. Welcome to award-winning cuisine!

Serves 4:

  • 2 chicken breasts
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 5 lemon leaves
  • freshly ground black pepper
  • 50 g flour
  • 2 heaped tbsp licorice powder

Cut the chicken into bite-size chunks and finely chop the lemon leaves. Marinate the meat in the oil together with the lemon leaves and the pepper for several hours (or overnight). After this, mix together the flour and the licorice powder, coat the chicken pieces on all sides in the mixture and then fry.

Serve with rice and a salad of young spinach leaves on a light olive oil and lemon vinaigrette or fresh Asian-style vegetables sautéed in soy sauce.

Recipe courtesy of kadó – specialized licorice store, Berlin (www.kado.de)

Essence

»Don’t believe anything until you’ve tried it. You can only find out which planning model is right for you unless you give it a try.

Unit 2



Unit 2:
Feasibility study

Give it a try

Checklist

The recipe for your success

Quite often you are closer to reaching the solution than you think. Our feasibility study is what the name implies. We show you what is feasible for you and your optimization project. No more, no less!

The best news: in the vast majority of cases you can see a significant improvement in your results when you deploy OPTANO.

The second best news: as a result of our feasibility study we identify the weak areas and bottlenecks in your processes and offer sound solutions.

How you get there? Easy! We have provided a checklist for you to download. It contains steps on how to implement the study at your own premises and answers your questions on how to assess internal costs. Step 2 shows you how to contact our consultants.

Download

Click on the image to download our feasibility study schedule

 

Essence

»If you always do the same thing, you’re missing out on the chance of getting better results.«

Homework № 3

 A mathematical
appetizer

Show original image

 Prizes

Terms and conditions of participation

Subscribe to our newsletter

 

Homework № 3: Find the missing numbers

Finally! Homework that you actually enjoy doing! As mathematicians and software engineers, we love solving puzzles. This is why we would like you to solve a little brain teaser at the end of each exercise.

Logic plus math = math puzzle. Substitute each image with a number so that you can solve all the sums and get the right result.

Send us the right answer using the contact link below. Please include your first name and surname as well as your address and telephone number.

 

Send us your answer

Prizes

1st Prize:

A photoshoot styled on our campaign

If your name is drawn, you will have the opportunity to choose a theme of your choice for your personal photoshoot. It can be your hobby, a business issue, whatever you want. The only condition is that it is complex enough and fits on a 1x1m table. The photoshoot will take place in Bielefeld, Germany. Travel expenses within Germany as well as an overnight stay in a hotel are included in the prize.

2nd – 5th Prizes:

A hardback edition of  »Things Come Apart.« by McLellan

6th – 10th Prizes:

Game »Die Kunst Aufzuräumen«

Legal Notice:

Dissembled objects will not be reassembled. Further technical agreements concerning the photoshoot will be clarified with you in advance. The photo shoot will take place in Bielefeld. The winner and OPTANO will be assigned the rights to the finished product once the negatives have been handed over.

 Legal Notice

Conditions of Participation

This competition isn’t just for glory and prestige! Our first prize is a photoshoot in the style of our campaign. Conditions: You correctly answer all 10 of our fairly mind-boggling questions in our Exercise! Campaign. You can follow our campaign in our newsletter which you will receive as soon as a new exercise is online.

The competition closes in fall 2020.

Show Terms and Conditions

Your answer

Send your right answer to us!

Send the right answer including your contact details such as first and surname, address and telephone number by using the reply form below

We only use the E-mail address you provide us in order to reply to you. We undertake not to forward your details to third parties except in the case of judicial orders. Details such as first and/or surnames as well as titles are provided on a voluntary basis and are only used by us to address you personally. More information on this can be found in our Privacy Policy.

Exercise № 3

Einfach
ausprobieren!

Wie schmeckt gute Planung?

Ob etwas schmeckt, ist schwer zu beurteilen, wenn man es nicht probiert hat. Nehmen Sie Platz! Wir haben Ihnen in dieser Exercise den Tisch gedeckt, damit Sie auf den Geschmack kommen können. Ein gutes Menü beginnt mit einem Gruß aus der Küche. Er stimmt ein und gibt die Richtung vor. Genau das empfehlen wir Ihnen für Ihre Planung.

Möglicherweise haben Sie bereits eine Software, die Sie zu Optimierungszwecken einsetzen? Oder Sie sind nicht sicher, ob Ihre Prozesse und/oder Daten für eine Planungsoptimierung geeignet sind? Vielleicht denken Sie auch, dass Ihnen schlicht die Zeit fehlt, um etwas Neues auszuprobieren?

Berechtigte Einwände, deswegen lautet unser Angebot: Testen Sie ein Stück OPTANO bevor Sie das ganze Menü ordern. Es gibt viele gute Gründe, um Neuerungen für Ihre Planung erst einmal genauer zu untersuchen, bevor Sie sich festlegen. Unsere Chefköche freuen sich auf Sie.

Unit 1

Neugierig sein und bleiben: Neues auszuprobieren braucht Mut. Sind Sie Traditionalist, experimentierfreudig oder sogar ein Pionier?

Zur Unit springen

Unit 2

Auf den Geschmack kommen: Signifikante Verbesserungen für Ihre Planung. So funktioniert unsere Machbarkeitsstudie.

Zur Unit springen

Unit 1



Unit 1:
Offenheit schulen

Neugierig sein und bleiben

Trainingsziel

Testen Sie Ihre Innovationsfreude

Innovationsbegeisterung hält sich im harten Alltag meistens in Grenzen. Oft berechtigt, manchmal unberechtigt gilt dies für unsere Essgewohnheiten wie für unsere beruflichen Entscheidungen. Dabei sind es immer Innovationen, die das Unternehmen und Abteilungen nach vorne bringen. Schulen Sie Ihre Innovationslust mithilfe unseres kulinarischen Spiels zum Thema Lakritz.

Warum ausgerechnet Lakritz? Den Geschmack von Lakritz kann man nicht beschreiben. Man muss es probieren. Kommen Sie also ruhig ein Stückchen näher und testen Sie in dieser Unit Ihren Wagemut anhand von drei Rezepten mit Lakritz. Mögen Sie nicht? Das wird sich noch herausstellen!

Rezept-Indikator

Rezept 1: Der Traditionalist
Apfel-Lakritz-Crumble

Nah an Omas Küche und als Süßspeise bewährt, zeigt sich das Lakritz hier im traditionellen Umfeld. Das kommt Ihnen entgegen. Sie brauchen verlässliche Parameter, um sich stückweise an Innovationen heranzuwagen. Das muss nicht falsch sein. Immerhin, weiß man dann, worauf man sich einlässt. Guten Appetit!

Für 6 Personen:

  • 100 g Mehl
  • 100 g Kristallzucker
  • 100 g Butter
  • 3 EL Lakritzpulver
  • 2,5 kg süßsaure Äpfel

Äpfel schälen, in 1cm Schnitze schneiden und in eine ofenfeste Form aneinanderlegen. Aus Zucker, Butter, Lakritzpulver und Mehl einen bröckeligen Teig bereiten und über die Äpfel verteilen. Im vorgeheizten Ofen 30 Minuten bei 180°C backen. Mit Schlagsahne servieren.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von kadó – Lakritzfachgeschäft, Berlin (www.kado.de)

Rezept 2: Der Experimentierfreudige
Risotto mit Ziegenfrischkäse und Lakritzsauce

Geschmackserlebnisse mit kontrastierenden Zutaten, das klingt spannend. Genau Ihr Ding, denn Sie sind neugierig auf ungewöhnliche Lösungsansätze und haben eine Bereitschaft, sich darauf einzulassen. Eine gute Eigenschaft, um mit Neuerungen kreativ umzugehen. Viel Spaß beim Kombinieren!

Für 4 Personen:

  • 1 Zwiebel
  • 1 Stange Staudensellerie
  • 2 Knoblauchzehen
  • 400 g Risottoreis
  • 2 Gläser Weißwein
  • 1-1,5l Hühnerfond
  • 80 g Parmesan
  • 70g Butter
  • Salz und Pfeffer
  • 1 TL reines Lakritz, z.B. Cachou natur oder Lakritzpulver
  • 1 Glas Weißwein
  • 0,2 l Hühnerfond
  • Maizena zum Andicken
  • Salz und Pfeffer
  • 150g Ziegenfrischkäse

Zwiebel und Staudensellerie kleinschneiden, den Knoblauch feinhacken, alles mit der Hälfte der Butter in einem großen Topf weichdünsten. Den Reis hinzufügen und 1 Minute rühren bis er glasig ist. Mit dem Weißwein ablöschen und weiterrühren. Wenn der Wein verdunstet ist, eine Schöpfkelle kochenden Hühnerfond hinzufügen und rühren, bis dieser verdunstet ist. Nach diesem Prinzip weiterverfahren, bis der Reis gar, aber noch bissfest ist. Den Topf vom Herd nehmen und die restliche Butter sowie den geriebenen Parmesan sanft unterrühren, salzen und pfeffern. Bei geschlossenem Deckel 2-3 Minuten ruhen lassen. Währenddessen das Cachou bei geringer Hitze in Weißwein und Hühnerfond auflösen. Wenn das Risotto fertig ist, aufkochen lassen und mit etwas Maizena (1TL) andicken. Mit Salz und Pfeffer abschmecken. Risotto portionsweise auf Tellern anrichten, mit etwas Ziegenfrischkäse garnieren und nach Geschmack mit der Lakritzsoße beträufeln. Mit kurz in Olivenöl gebratenen Zucchini servieren.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von kadó – Lakritzfachgeschäft, Berlin (www.kado.de)

Rezept 3: Der Pionier
Hühnchen mit Lakritz

Der Geschmack von Lakritz übernimmt die Hauptrolle. Ein Rezept mit der Bereitschaft, die Dinge grundlegend neu zu denken. Das Ausprobieren ist Ihr Naturell und Sie verbinden gerne frische Denkansätze mit überlieferten Rezepten. Eine gute Qualität, um Neuerungen konsequent einzuleiten. Willkommen in der Sterneküche!

Für 4 Personen:

  • 2 Hähnchenbrustfilets
  • 2 EL Olivenöl
  • 5 Zitronenblätter
  • schwarzen frischen Pfeffer
  • 50g Mehl
  • 2 gehäufte TL Lakritzpulver

Die Hähnchenbrustfilets in mundgerechte Stücke schneiden, die Zitronenblätter feinhacken. Das Fleisch in dem Öl, zusammen mit den Zitronenblättern und dem gemahlenen Pfeffer einige Stunden marinieren. Anschließend das Mehl mit dem Lakritzpulver mischen und die Hähnchenstücke in dieser Mischung panieren und kurz ausbraten.

Dazu passt ein Salat mit jungem Spinat an einer leichten Olivenöl-Zitronen-Vinaigrette. Oder frisches Gemüse auf asiatische Art in Sojasauce gedünstet. Mit Reis servieren.

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von kadó – Lakritzfachgeschäft, Berlin (www.kado.de)

Essence

»Glauben Sie nichts, was Sie nicht vorher probiert haben. Welches Planungsmodell zu Ihnen passt finden Sie nur heraus, indem Sie es ausprobieren.«

Unit 2



Unit 2:
Machbarkeitsstudie

Auf den Geschmack kommen

Checkliste

Das Rezept für Ihren Erfolg

Häufig ist man der Lösung näher als man denkt. Unsere Machbarkeitsstudie ist, was der Name beinhaltet. Wir zeigen auf, was für Sie und Ihr Optimierungsprojekt machbar ist. Nicht mehr und nicht weniger!

Die beste Nachricht: Sie erreichen unter Einsatz von OPTANO so gut wie immer eine signifikante Ergebnisverbesserung für Ihre Planung.

Die zweitbeste Nachricht: als Ergebnis der Machbarkeitstudie identifizieren wir systematisch Verbesserungspotentiale in Ihren Prozessen und schlagen konkrete Lösungen vor.

Wie genau das abläuft? Wir haben Ihnen einige Details zu unserer Machbarkeitsstudie als Download bereitgestellt. Wenn Sie mehr erfahren möchten, kontaktieren Sie gerne unser Beraterteam.

Download

Bild klicken und unseren Ablaufplan zur Machbarkeitsstudie herunterladen

Essence

»Wenn man immer das Gleiche tut, nimmt man sich die Chance bessere Ergebnisse zu erzielen.«

 

Homework № 3

Probehäppchen
der Mathematik

Original-Bild anzeigen

Gewinne und Preise

Teilnahmebedingungen

Newsletter abonnieren

 

Homework № 3: Wie lautet die Lösung unserer Rechenaufgabe?

Endlich mal Hausaufgaben, die Spaß machen! Weil wir als Mathematiker und Softwareingenieure Spaß an Tüfteleien haben, laden wir Sie zum Abschluss jeder Exercise dazu ein, ein kleines Denkspiel zu lösen.

Logik plus Mathematik = Bilderrechnen. Ersetzen Sie jedes Bild durch eine Zahl, so dass alle Rechenoperationen aufgehen und Sie am Ende das richtige Ergebnis erhalten.

Senden Sie die richtige Lösung unter Angabe Ihrer Kontaktdaten mit Vor- und Zuname, Adresse und Telefonnummer einfach über den nachstehenden Kontaktlink.

 

Lösung absenden

Gewinne und Preise

1. Preis:

Ein Fotoshooting im Stil unserer Kampagne.
Wenn Sie ausgelost werden, gewinnen Sie ein Fotoshooting zu einem Thema nach Ihrer Vorgabe, z.B. Ihrem Hobby oder einem Unternehmensthema. Voraussetzung ist, dass es komplex genug ist und auf einen Tisch von 1 x 1 m passt. Das Fotoshooting findet in Bielefeld statt. Eine Anreise aus Deutschland sowie eine Übernachtung im Hotel sind im Gewinn inbegriffen.

2. – 5. Preis:

Hardcover von »Things Come Apart.« von McLellan

6. – 10. Preis:

Spiel »Die Kunst Aufzuräumen«

Rechtliche Hinweise:
Demontierte Gegenstände werden nicht wieder montiert. Weitere, z.B. technisch bedingte Abstimmungen, werden im Rahmen der Bildumsetzung vorab mit Ihnen geklärt. Mit dem fertigen Motiv gehen Nutzungsrechte an Sie und an OPTANO über.

Rechtliches

Teilnahmebedingungen

Hier rätseln Sie nicht nur für Ruhm und Ehre! Unser Hauptgewinn ist ein Fotoshooting im Stil unserer Kampagne. Voraussetzung: Sie beantworten alle 10 mehr oder weniger kniffeligen Hausaufgaben unserer Homeworks zur Kampagne Exercise! korrekt. Am einfachsten können Sie unsere Kampagne über unseren Newsletter verfolgen, den wir Ihnen immer zusenden, sobald eine neue Exercise online ist.
Abgeschlossen wird das Spiel bis zum Herbst 2020.

Teilnahmebedingungen anzeigen

Lösung

Senden Sie die richtige Lösung an uns!

Senden Sie die richtige Lösung unter Angabe Ihrer Kontaktdaten mit Vor- und Zuname, Adresse und Telefonnummer einfach über das nachstehende Antwortformular.

Die von Ihnen angegebene E-Mail-Adresse wird nur für Antworten verwendet. Eine darüberhinausgehende Weitergabe an Dritte ist – abgesehen von etwaigen richterlichen Anordnungen – ausgeschlossen. Die Angaben von Vor- und/oder Nachname sowie Anrede sind freiwillig und dienen nur Ihrer persönlichen Ansprache. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.